Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Brittany
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GA1952RO
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 30, 2018

    Overall the stay was good. Breakfast was excellent. Just needed a darker room.

    Their idea of a comfortable chair was a metal kitchen table chair in the corner of the room. The window that looks out into the indoor pool area has wooden slat shutters that let so much light into the room at night it was difficult to sleep. Needs to be dark in the room. No info in the room at all. Wasn't sure when breakfast started in the morning or anything about the property.
    Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. Location is excellent and easy to get in and out on main Hwy.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 10, 2018

    Will stay again and recommend to others.

    Nothing. All was good.
    Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff was great. Nice indoor pool.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 18, 2017
    Loud TV and people having a party at the pool - the shutters on the window were a little janky, so they didn't close all the way letting a lot of light in.
    Location is good - and parking is easy. Close to local restaurants, etc.
    Chad
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 15, 2017

    Double taxed for peeping Tom room!

    Got charged double tax on the room. Asked them about it, said that is just how it is! When booking through Booking.com the final price was $75.01 after a 12% tax...once at the property charged again for tax of 12%...so paid 24% tax on room..this hotel isn't that great to be getting charged 24% tax. Any other place that I have booked through Booking.com the final price was the final price that was quoted. So this place is either scamming Booking.com's customers or they made a mistake that they didn't own up too. Now the room was shade...towel rack off the wall..entrance door to room was 6" too short..anyone could look underneath the door and see inside room.This is the 3rd time that I have stayed here in the last 3 months, the times had no issues, but because of this stay..I will not stay again. There better places to stay for the price.
    The breakfast is hot and has variety.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chad
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 23, 2017

    Very disappointed!

    Where to start. On this stay there were several issues. Booking.com price for the room was $70 with a 12% tax so finial cost should have been approximately $78,.At check in we were charged another 12%tax...totaling 24% taxation...front desk person was rude and said that is what they do....I have used booking.com for years...this is the first time I had a place charge me double tax or different from Booking.com final price. Now the room was clean but the towel rack was broken,the closet door wouldn't close completely, the room door was 6inches to short so people could look under the door ("a little weird"), phone jack was ripped out of the wall and lastly they had general public pat $2 a person to use the pool for a party, therefore paying guest that paid to stay there were unable to use the pool! Guess that is why they double tax people! Just a quick note. The last time I stayed here, about 5weeks before this stay my stay was very pleasant and I recommend people to stay there...not again! Don't offer discounted rooms then double tax to recuperate your loss....
    I have stayed at this location a couple of times. The beds and comfortable and the breakfast is above average! Some of the staff members were pleasant and accommodating
    Fern
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017

    Very enjoyable

    Comfort and breakfast
    Great customer service we'll be back
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 1, 2017

    Our stay was terrible, there is no consideration for Seniors.

    We requested ground floor rooms because we are seniors and climbing stairs is difficult for my husband, mother and older sister. They gave us rooms in the annex which was behind the hotel and to reach the main hotel we had to cross the parking lot and climb a flight of stairs. My mother is 93 years old and my husband, sister and I are in our 70's. There is no help for seniors in this hotel. In the annex there was a large garbage can in the hall that remained there for our entire stay. The wall light worked when we checked in however the maids broke both of them when cleaning our room and when we reported it no one came to fix them. No shampoo and one bar of soap for three adult guest. There were plenty of rooms available in the main hotel when we came for breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to any handicapped person or seniors. There are no elevators and they keep the lower level for younger guest who use the pool.
    The Breakfast Buffet was the best thing about the hotel.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 12, 2017

    It was just ok.

    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017

    Great place to stay in McCook

    We stayed at the Chief Motel when we went to Nebraska to see the eclipse. This motel was one of the few places that didn't raise their rates. It was a great place to stay. The breakfast was great. The staff gave us great information about where to eat. The room was quiet and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANA
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KJ Baird
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 23, 2017

    A pleasant stay in the midwest USA.

    This hotel is literally within about 100 feet of the railroad tracks, so if you are easily disturbed then maybe give this one a pass. The trains don't blast their horns coming through town, but those diesel locomotives shake the earth. Other than that, no complaints.
    I stayed over the 2017 eclipse and found this property to be solid, but not spectacular. However, if you are staying in a small town like McCook, then you can do far, far worse. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and for me, that's all I really look for. I would stay here again.
    Chad
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2017

    Wonderful Stay in aSmall town

    Had no issues during my stay
    The cleanliness was above average, the staff is outstanding and the breakfast was very good.
    Will
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 22, 2017

    Comfortable and restful.

    There is no elevator.
    mary
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 22, 2017
    no elevator for 2nd floor rooms
    Nice clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Loading reviews...